Extremity To Release Debut Full Length 'Coffin Birth'

Oakland death metal act Extremity will issue the debut full-length "Coffin Birth" via 20 Buck Spin on July 20th as a CD, LP, cassette, and digital download. Pre-order the album over here and check out the album's first single "Grave Mistake" streaming in the player above.

Founded by members/ex-members of Vastum, Ludicra, Agalloch, Repulsion, Cretin, and more, Extremity burst like a pustule onto the death metal scene in 2017 with the "Extremely Fucking Dead" EP. Its five ferocious tracks gave the first taste of what was to come, and now the band returns with its debut full length album "Coffin Birth," a hideous ode to the genre's past and present.

As with its predecessor, "Coffin Birth" was recorded at Oakland's Earhammer Studios -- the birthplace for so many of today's standout death metal releases - the album boasting both surgical clarity and pummeling raw aggression. In combination with the attention to detail in both song and lyric writing, Extremity exhumes a debut album born straight from a coffin.

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Coffin Birth/A Million Witches

2. Where Evil Dwells

3. Grave Mistake

4. Umbilicus

5. For Want Of A Nail

6. Occision

7. Like Father Like Son

8. Misbegotten / Coffin Death

#Extremity #20buckspin #deathmetal #songstream

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All