Ratbreed Releases Video Clip For New Single 'Hunting High, Reaping Low'

Finnish heavy metal band Ratbreed released a promo video for the new single "Hunting High, Reaping Low," which is available in the player above. The song is taken from the new album "Evoke the Blaze" which is set for release on July 13th via Inverse Records.

Composer/lyricist Mikko Kaipainen comments: "'Hunting High, Reaping Low' was one of the last songs written on the album, together with the first single 'Gates Of Underworld.' Can't remember which one came first actually. Lyrically it's about subconscious black hole exploding and repressed inner demons coming to surface." The recordings took place partly at Deep Noise Studios in Kouvola with Juho Räihä and partly at the band’s guitarist Markus Taipale’s private studio. The album was mixed and mastered by Juho Räihä at Sound Spiral Audio (Wolfheart, Profane Omen, Before The Dawn etc.) in Kouvola, Finland.

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Escape From The Asylum

2. Hunting High, Reaping Low

3. Decay Of The Mind

4. Blaze From Below

5. Gates Of Underworld (song streaming here)

6. Unhallowed Sleep

7. Mad World

8. Through The Flames

9. I Rule The Ruins (Warlock Cover) (Bonus Track - Digital Version)

#Ratbreed #heavymetal #traditionalmetal #InverseRecords #musicvideo

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All