Glass Lungs Set To Release Debut Album 'Impermanence'

Brooklyn post-rock act Glass Lungs is set to release the debut album "Impermanence" independently on June 29th. The album was recorded alongside producers Mike Watts and Frank Mitaritonna (The Dear Hunter, Glassjaw, Hail The Sun). Check out the video for the first single "From The Wayside" in the player above.

The album will be available for pre-order shortly!

Glass Lungs blends indie and post-rock with celestial guitar sounds to create an atmospheric brand of "space wizardry." What results is an attention to haunting vocal melodies, specialized guitar tones, and lush, ambient soundscapes.

Formed in January of 2015, Glass Lungs features artists that have previously worked with Facedown Records, Eulogy Records, Hotfoot Records, and Audio Deprived Records, respectively.

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Acquiesce

2. From The Wayside

3. Monolith

4. Casting Stones

5. Eyes of the Abyss (Chapter 1)

6. Wasteland

7. Firewalker (Chapter 2)

8. Empire

9. Foreign Bodies

10. Impermanence

#GlassLungs #postrock #indierock #rock #musicvideo

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All