Beyond Forgiveness Signs With Sliptrick Records

Colorado Springs symphonic metal act Beyond Forgiveness signed on with Sliptrick Records for a new album targeted for release in the Spring of 2019.

Reformed in 2014, the group is on a focused quest to embody the full meaning of the label “symphonic" through the composition of lush classical orchestras, choirs, and operatic vocals colliding with heavy and aggressive metal. After a period of composing original music and working through the process of finding the right lineup, the band found traction in 2016 with the current lineup including founding members Greg Witwer and Richard Marcus on guitars and heavy vocals, Sean Rogers on Drums, and Talia Hoit as lead vocalist and orchestral composer.

The band released the debut EP "The Ferryman’s Shore" in February 2016. Boosted by favorable reviews from reputable critics and airplay on internet radio stations, Beyond Forgiveness produced an intro video and a music video for the song "Dust to Dust." Right on the heels of the EP, the band performed a short tour in Europe as well as in the Colorado area followed by the release of the band’s full length album "The Great Wall."

In the spring of 2018, the band added bassist Jim Lasselle to the lineup and now is currently composing songs for the second full-length album.

#BeyondForgiveness #SliptrickRecords #symphonicmetal

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All