Haken Releases Ties 'The Endless Knot' In New DVD Clip

Haken released another clip from the band's first ever live album entitled ‘L-1VE,’ which is coming on June 22nd (pre-order the release here) via InsideOutMusic. Check out the clip for "The Endless Knot" in the player above. The clip and release was mostly captured from the band's April 13, 2017 perforamnce at the legendary Melkweg venue in Amsterdam, Netherlands on the 10th Anniversary tour.

The setlist focused heavily on the two most recent critically acclaimed albums 'Affinity' (2016) and 'The Mountain' (2013) with a 22 minute encore of the title track from 'Visions' (2011). However, the centerpiece for the album has to be the beast that is “Aquamedley” which sees the band celebrating and performing excerpts from the debut album “Aquarius” (2010) - a story of a mermaid born into a corrupt human world and who's sacrifice is the savior of humanity from a great flood. Drawing from 6 out of 7 of the tracks, this 25 minute medley strings the compositions together seamlessly.

‘L-1VE’ will be released as a 2CD/2DVD Digipak package and as digital download. The DVD will include 4 bonus tracks filmed at ProgPower USA 2016, which also includes Mike Portnoy’s cameo appearance on gong, as well as all of the official videos from the "Affinity" album. The live audio was mixed by Jerry Guidroz, known for his work with Neal Morse and Winery Dogs.

The track listing can be found here:

Disc 1:

1. affinity.exe/Initiate (06:01) 2. In Memoriam (04:42) 3. 1985 (09:21) 4. Red Giant (06:31) 5. Aquamedley (22:31)

Disc 2:

1. As Death Embraces (03:50) 2. Atlas Stone (07:12) 3. Cockroach King (08:17) 4. The Architect (15:59) 5. The Endless Knot (06:34) 6. Visions (23:34)

Disc 3:

1. affinity.exe/Initiate (06:01) 2. In Memoriam (04:40) (see clip here) 3. 1985 (09:24) 4. Red Giant (06:26) 5. Aquamedley (22:31) 6. As Death Embraces (03:46) 7. Atlas Stone (07:13) 8. Cockroach King (08:18) 9. The Architect (16:01) 10. The Endless Knot (06:33) 11. Visions (23:35)

Disc 4:

1. Falling Back to Earth (12:10) 2. Earthrise (05:08) 3. Pareidolia (10:20) 4. Crystallised (20:14) 5. Initiate (04:16) 6. Earthrise (04:48) 7. Lapse (04:44)

#Haken #progressivemetal #progressiverock #progressivehardrock #musicvideo #InsideOutMusic

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2017 -2019 CROM Productions/Blazing Metal Photography/Carl Frederick. All Rights Reserved. 

The content contained within is wholly owned by CROM Productions/Blazing Metal Photography/Carl Frederick and cannot be used without proper credit, citation or permission.