Lizzy Borden Releases New Single 'The Scars Across My Heart'

Legendary Los Angeles metal act Lizzy Borden released the new single "The Scar Across My Heart," which can be hard in the player above. The song is appears on the band's new album "My Midnight Things' the title track of the new album coming June 15th via Metal Blade Records. Pre-orders are available at this location. The album is the first release for Lizzy in 11 years.

Lizzy Borden comments: "With 'The Scar Across My Heart,' I wanted to explore those kinds of relationships that tattoo your soul. You're forever linked to this person, even though it can never be for one reason or another. 'We bury all our yesterdays and try and drink these scars away' - I'm talking about a no-hope situation, a never-meant-to-be situation, but I'm still singing 'We're gonna make it now.' I'm always looking for that human reaction no matter how delusional or unrealistic."

The track listing for the album can be found here:

1. My Midnight Things (see lyric video here)

2. Obsessed with You

3. Long May They Haunt Us (see video clip here)

4. The Scar Across My Heart

5. A Stranger to Love

6. The Perfect Poison

7. Run Away with Me

8. Our Love Is God

9. My Midnight Things (Reprise)

10. We Belong to the Shadows

11. Long May They Haunt Us (Reprise) (Bonus Track)

12. Silent Night (Bonus Track)

13. Waiting in the Wings (Bonus Track)

#LizzyBorden #traditionalmetal #MetalBladeRecords #heavymetal #hardrock #songstream

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All