A Sound of Thunder Streams New Single 'Phantom Flight' Featuring Accept Vocalist

D.C. metal act A Sound Of Thunder’s eagerly awaited new studio album and companion graphic novel "It Was Metal" will be released globally tomorrow (June 15th) through Mad Neptune Records. For more information visit the band's website over here.

Today, the band unleashed the new single "Phantom Flight," which features the guest vocals of Accept's Mark Tornillo. You can check it out at this location, where you can also pre-order the album.

Check out CROM's review of "It Was Metal" at this location.

Recorded at Assembly Line Studios with longstanding producer Kevin '131' Gutierrez (Shinedown, Believer, Raven), the album features eleven new songs and features guest appearances by Mark Tornillo (Accept) and Tony Carey (Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow, Planet P Project).

The stunning triple-gatefold album cover featuring band mascot Udoroth was created by artist Dusan Markovic (Powerwolf, Death Dealer). "It Was Metal" marks the band’s return to a straight-ahead metal style.

The "It Was Metal" graphic novel anthology contains short stories based on each song from the album. The book features well known artists and writers from Marvel Comics, DC Comics, and Valiant Entertainment and is an essential companion to the album.

The track listing can be found here:

1. Phantom Flight (featuring Mark Tornillo)

2. Lifebringer (see lyric video here)

3. Atlacatl

4. The Crossroads Deal

5. It Was Metal

6. Obsidian & Gold (Desdinova Returns) (featuring Tony Carey)

7. Second Lives

8. Els Segadors (The Reapers)

9. Tomyris

10. Charles II

11. Fortress of the Future Race

#ASoundofThunder #ASoT #metal #powermetal #progressivemetal #powerprogressivemetal #Kickstarter #songstream

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All