Skyglow Releases Lyric Video For New Single 'Sacred Self-Deceit'

Russian progressive death metal band Skyglow released a lyric video for the new single "Sacred Self-Deceit." The track is taken from the upcoming debut album "Thousand Years of Terror," which will be issued by Inverse Records (digitally) and Grotesque Sounds (CD) on June 30th.

Check out the clip in the player above. The band currently consists of just two members: Alexander Mokin (author, vocalist) and Sergey Stepanenko (guitarist). The duo makes studio music and does not perform live. The best part of the music is its insane composition, original complex riffs and its aggressive and chaotic yet sentimental atmosphere. The band commented: "Recently we finished our debut album named Thousand Years of Terror. It is dedicated to the problems of totalitarian states, inspired by the political situation in Russia." The album's cover art was created by Joe Petagno (Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Motörhead, Marduk, Autopsy, etc.).

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Sacred Self-Deceit 2. Limitless Fog of Anguish 3. Losing Humanity 4. Thousand Years of Terror 5. A New Age 6. ...And the Circle Closed

#Skyglow #progressivedeathmetal #technicaldeathmetal #InverseRecords #lyricvideo


© 2017 -2019 CROM Productions/Blazing Metal Photography/Carl Frederick. All Rights Reserved. 

The content contained within is wholly owned by CROM Productions/Blazing Metal Photography/Carl Frederick and cannot be used without proper credit, citation or permission.