A Sound of Thunder Releases 'It Was Metal', Udoroth Returns In New Video Clip

D.C. metal act A Sound Of Thunder’s eagerly awaited new studio album and companion graphic novel "It Was Metal" was released today (June 15th) through Mad Neptune Records. For more information on grabbing your own copy...visit the band's website over here.

Today, the band also unleashed the video clip for the album's iconic title track, which not only features the return of Udoroth, but Brian Posehn as the evil dragon, Grinder T. Dragon. Check it out at in the player above.

Check out CROM's review of "It Was Metal" at this location.

Recorded at Assembly Line Studios with longstanding producer Kevin '131' Gutierrez (Shinedown, Believer, Raven), the album features eleven new songs and features guest appearances by Mark Tornillo (Accept) and Tony Carey (Ritchie Blackmore's Rainbow, Planet P Project).

The stunning triple-gatefold album cover was created by artist Dusan Markovic (Powerwolf, Death Dealer). "It Was Metal" marks the band’s return to a straight-ahead metal style.

The "It Was Metal" graphic novel anthology contains short stories based on each song from the album. The book features well known artists and writers from Marvel Comics, DC Comics, and Valiant Entertainment and is an essential companion to the album.

The track listing can be found here:

1. Phantom Flight (featuring Mark Tornillo) (song streaming here)

2. Lifebringer (see lyric video here)

3. Atlacatl

4. The Crossroads Deal

5. It Was Metal

6. Obsidian & Gold (Desdinova Returns) (featuring Tony Carey)

7. Second Lives

8. Els Segadors (The Reapers)

9. Tomyris

10. Charles II

11. Fortress of the Future Race

#ASoundofThunder #ASoT #metal #powermetal #progressivemetal #powerprogressivemetal #Kickstarter #musicvideo

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All