Knightmare Takes A Great Leap Skyward And Announces New Album

Australian power thrash act Knightmare - the 'supergroup' featuring members of 4Arm and Septerrus - has changed its name to Great Leap Skyward and announced the new album "Map Of Broken Dreams," which is set to drop on August 31st. You can check out the announcement video in the player above.

Great Leap Skyward takes on an epic and progressive approach to the sound with "Map Of Broken Dreams," in what has resulted in a sonic metal assault on the senses that could only be classified as "cinematic progressive metal." After years of writing, recording and touring, Great Leap Skyward look to leave the traditional roots behind and true to their name, forge a new sound devoid of any restrictions and limitations. Written and produced by frontman Luke Besley and mastered by the legendary Ermin Hamidovic (Periphery, Plini, Animals As Leaders, Devin Townsend), "Map Of Broken Dreams" is a refreshing, yet aggressive take on progressive metal that is sure to turn a few heads. Great Leap Skyward is comprised of vocalist & guitarist Luke Besley, bassist Matt McConaghy, drummer David Allen and guitarist Jim Munro (who is best known as the guitarist of Australia's past premier thrash outfit 4Arm, who toured with Slayer & Gojira in 2013 across North America). Luke Besley commented on the new album: "Map of Broken Dreams is an intense, layered progressive metal album with instruments and influences from all walks of music, creating a unique aesthetic and atmosphere. The combination of sounds and features from across genres external to metal gives a unique experience unlike any metal album you've previously heard and defies classification or bounds to one genre." Check out the album artwork here:

#Knightmare #GreatLeapSkyward #powerthrashmetal #heavymetal #progressivepowermetal #cinematicprogressivemetal

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All