Tyrant (CAN) Drops 'The Existential Reversal', Streams EP In Full

Edmonton, Alberta melodic death metal act Tyrant just released the new EP entitled "The Existential Reversal" today (June 15th). The band teamed up with No Clean Singing for the premiere of the full EP stream over at this location, or you can simply just check it out in the player above.

"The Existential Reversal" features Tyrant's most technical material to date, complete with a unique blend of crisp guitar work, smooth bass lines, blistering drumming and devastating vocals.

Formed in 2011 by founding members Marshall Dexter (guitars) and Brett Reid (vocals), Tyrant quickly gained a local reputation for an energetic and powerful live performance. Guitarist Robert Brinton joined the band in 2012 and Tyrant began to develop their modern sound. Tyrant continued as a hobby band over the next several years, playing a large number of local bills and festivals while the members pushed to finish their post-secondary educations. Current drummer Kurtis Marceniuk and bass player Taylor Laroche joined in early 2015 to solidify the band's lineup.

The band quickly recorded the self-produced demo "Limitations" and released it in the summer of 2015. With this new release Tyrant began to earn spots on bigger bills through 2016 and 2017, as the band opened for metal acts Skeletonwitch, Protest the Hero and Goatwhore.

The track listing and album artwork can be found here:

1. Flesh Candle

2. Spoils of Decimation (see video clip here)

3. Feast Upon Deaths Failure

#Tyrant #melodicdeathmetal #deathmetal #deaththrashmetal #fullalbumstream

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All