Redemption Releases Instrumental Playthrough Clip For New Song 'Indulge In Color'

On July 27th, Redemption will release the seventh full-length album "Long Night's Journey Into Day" - the first to be produced with Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Primal Fear, Amaranthe, Doro, etc.). Today, the band released an instrumental playthrough clip for the new song "Indulge In Color," which features DGM guitarist Simone Mularoni. Check it out in the player above.

Pre-order the album over here now in the following formats:

- ltd. first edition Digipak-CD with 2 exclusive bonus tracks - jewel-case CD - 180g black vinyl - navy-blue/red marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - limited to 300 copies) - transparent light blue marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - limited to 200 copies) - marine blue/green marbled vinyl (US exclusive - limited to 200 copies) * exclusive bundles with a shirt, plus digital options are also available!

The follow-up to 2016's "The Art Of Loss," which van Dyk counts amongst Redemption's very best, "Long Night's Journey Into Day" is arguably the sound of a band at the height of its powers. As followers of Redemption are also aware, it is the first full-length since the departure of vocalist Ray Alder, and features the debut of Evergrey vocalist Tom Englund.

"We have a number of elements to our sound, from more aggressive riff-driven material, to more melodic metal with technical elements, to more progressive material," says guitarist Nick van Dyk. "It's hard to capture our sound with just one song. So we're particularly excited to release this longer track that showcases our more progressive elements and Tom's amazing singing in that context. I know people are eager to hear how he sounds on this type of track and I think his performance here is going to blow people away."

Guitarists Chris Poland (Megadeth, OHM) and Simone Mularoni (DGM) return as guest musicians. When it came to backing up the music with visuals, the band once again turned to a longtime collaborator, Travis Smith, whose humbling resumé includes records by bands such as Art Of Defiance, Opeth and Iced Earth. The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Eyes You Dare Not Meet in Dreams 2. Someone Else's Problem 3. The Echo Chamber 4. Impermanent 5. Indulge in Color 6. Little Men (song streaming here) 7. And Yet 8. The Last of Me 9. New Year's Day 10. Long Night's Journey into Day

#Redemption #progressivemetal #MetalBladeRecords #playthroughvideo

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All