Epica Releases New Single 'If Inside These Walls Was A House'

Dutch symphonic metal giants Epica is streaming the new single "If Inside These Walls Was A House", which can be heard in the player above. The song appears on the special covers EP release entitled "Epica vs. Attack On Titan."

Mark Jansen comments: "'If Inside These Walls Was A House'" is my favorite track on the EP and it sounds most like an Epica song. We have played this track together with some other tracks from the EP in Japan live in front of a thousand enthusiastic fans, I will never forget that. Enjoy :)"

The release, which was originally only available in Japan, features metal versions of the theme songs from the highly successful manga series with 70 Million copies in print turned worldwide aired anime "Attack On Titan." The "Epica vs. Attack On Titan" EP will be available outside Japan on July 20th via Nuclear Blast Records. Pre-order the EP over here.

"Epica vs. Attack On Titan" was recorded during the summer of 2017 at Sandlane Recording Facilities by Joost van den Broek. The original songs, which were influenced by the music of Epica, were composed by Revo of popular Japanese band Linked Horizon. For the EP, tracks were adapted by Epica and produced by Joost van den Broek. The choir arrangements and scoring were completed by keyboardist Coen Janssen who also handled the orchestral arrangements with Joost van den Broek.

The track listing and artwork can be found here:

1. Crimson Bow and Arrow (song streaming here)

2. Wings of Freedom

3. If Inside These Walls Was a House

4. Dedicate Your Heart!

5. Crimson Bow and Arrow (Instrumental)

6. Wings of Freedom (Instrumental)

7. If Inside These Walls Was a House (Instrumental)

8. Dedicate Your Heart! (Instrumental)

After two years of literally non-stop touring worldwide, this summer Epica will perform the last batch of festivals of the current touring cycle! With performances on the legendary Wacken Open Air in Germany Slovenia’s magical Metaldays and Alcatraz Festival among other festivals, Epica will give all metal fans one last party before their well-deserved touring break!

Tickets & info.

Upcoming tour dates: 04/07 UA - Atlas Weekend 05/07 CH - Z7 Open Air 07/07 RO - Metalhead Meeting 2018 25/07 HU - Fezen Fest 27/07 SL - Metaldays 28/07 IT - Festa dell'Unicorno 03/08 DE - Wacken Open Air  11/08 BE - Alcatraz Festival  17/08 CZ - Rock Heart Festival 18/08 AT - Metal On Hill

#Epica #symphonicmetal #symphonicdeathmetal #NuclearBlastRecords #songstream

41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2017 -2019 CROM Productions/Blazing Metal Photography/Carl Frederick. All Rights Reserved. 

The content contained within is wholly owned by CROM Productions/Blazing Metal Photography/Carl Frederick and cannot be used without proper credit, citation or permission.